Members Only Login

Please enter your Username and Password.

Not a member

Not a member? Be our guest at one of these upcoming programs and we'll start making those connections with you.

Find out more

News

Support Spokane nonprofits during this season of giving

In place of our regular Good Morning Greater Spokane breakfast this December, we’d like to recognize the numerous nonprofits throughout the Spokane area. During this season of giving, non-profits can use your help to make next year a success. Each organization has an important and irreplaceable contribution to our region, whether it provides a shelter for the homeless, education and leadership opportunities for our students, affordable housing for families, safe places for youth, or promoting artistic talents in our region.

GSI has nearly 100 nonprofit investors in our organization, and we’re proud of the work they accomplish each year. As you go about your holiday shopping this season, please consider making a donation or giving your time to one of these organizations. Opportunities to serve are endless in the Spokane area, and can be found through sites like VolunteerSpokane.org, where nonprofits can ask for help and interested volunteers can donate their time.

Organization Website
AARP Foundation SCSEP www.aarp.org 
Alzheimer’s Association www.alz.org/inlandnorthwest 
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org 
American Heart Association www.americanheart.org
Associated Industries www.aiin.com
BBB serving Eastern WA, North ID & MT www.bbb.org/eastern-washington
Better Health Together www.betterhealthtogether.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Inland NW www.nwbigs.org
Boys & Girls Clubs Of Spokane County www.bgcspokanecounty.org
Career Path Services www.careerpathservices.org
Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist www.stjohns-cathedral.org
Center for Justice www.cforjustice.org
Children’s Home Society www.childrenshomesociety.org
Christ Clinic / Christ Kitchen www.ccckministry.org
Communities in Schools www.spokane.ciswa.org
Community Health Association of Spokane www.chas.org
Community-Minded Enterprises www.community-minded.org
Council For a Strong America www.councilforastrongamerica.org
Downtown Spokane Partnership www.downtownspokane.net
East Central Community Center www.ecspokane.org
Empire Health Foundation www.empirehealthfoundation.org
Excelsior Youth Centers, Inc. www.excelsioryouthcenter.com
Executive Women International www.ewispokane.org
Far West Agribusiness Association www.fwaa.org
Feed Spokane www.feedspokane.com
Free Handyman for Disabled Veterans www.freehandyman.org
Frontier Behavioral Health – Family Service Spokane www.familyservicespokane.org/
Frontier Behavioral Health – Spokane Mental Health www.fbhwa.org
Girl Scouts of Eastern Washington & Northern Idaho www.gsewni.org
Good Works Inc. (GWI) www.cyclepointus.org/spokane
Goodwill Industries of the Inland Northwest www.discovergoodwill.org
Greater Spokane County Meals on Wheels www.gscmealsonwheels.org
Habitat For Humanity www.habitat-spokane.org
Hospice of Spokane www.hospiceofspokane.org
HUB Sports Center www.hubsportscenter.org
Hutton Settlement, Inc. www.huttonsettlement.org
Inland Chess Academy www.inlandchess.org
Inland Northwest Blood Center www.inbcsaves.org
Inland Northwest Community Foundation www.inwcf.org
Inland Northwest Council, Boy Scouts of America www.NorthwestScouts.org
Inland Northwest Lighthouse www.inlandlh.org
Inland Northwest Society of Human Resources www.inshrm.org
Inland NW Associated General Contractors www.nwagc.org
Johnston-Fix Foundation
Junior Achievement of Washington www.jaspokane.org
Junior Livestock Show of Spokane www.juniorshow.org
Leadership Spokane www.leadershipspokane.org
League of Education Voters Foundation www.educationvoters.org
March of Dimes www.marchofdimes.com/washington
Martin Luther King Jr. Family Outreach Center www.mlkspokane.org
Meals on Wheels Spokane www.mowspokane.org
Merry Glen www.merryglen.org
Morning Star Foundation www.morningstar-foundation.org
Northeast Community Center Association www.myspokane.net/necca
Northwest Center www.nwcenter.org
Northwest Medstar
Planned Parenthood of Greater Washington & North Idaho www.ppgwni.org
Priority Spokane www.priorityspokane.org
Providence Adult Day Health www.phc.org
Providence VNA Home Health www.providencevna.org
River’s Wish Animal Sanctuary www.riverswish.org
Ronald McDonald House Charities www.rmhspokane.org
Second Harvest www.2-harvest.org
Shriner’s Hospitals For Children – Spokane www.shrinershospitalsforchildren.org/spokane
Skils’kin www.skils-kin.org
SNAP www.snapwa.org
Spokane Area Good Roads Association
Spokane Area Workforce Development Council www.wdcspokane.com
Spokane Arts Fund www.spokanearts.org
Spokane Association of Realtors www.spokanerealtor.com
Spokane County Medical Society www.spcms.org
Spokane County United Way www.unitedwayspokane.org
Spokane Home Builders Association www.shba.com
Spokane Housing Ventures www.spokanehousingventures.org
Spokane Humane Society www.spokanehumanesociety.org
Spokane Law Enforcement Museum www.spokanepolice.org
Spokane Lilac Festival Association www.spokanelilacfestival.org
Spokane Low Income Housing Consortium www.slihc.org
Spokane Med Direct
Spokane Regional Sports Commission www.spokanesports.org
Spokane Society Of Young Professionals www.ssyp.org
Spokane Turbine Center www.spokanetc.org
Spring of Hope International www.springhope.org
Susan G. Komen Eastern Washington Affiliate www.komeneasternwashington.org
Tamarack Center www.tamarack.org
The Arc of Spokane www.arc-spokane.org
The First Tee of the Inland Northwest www.thefirstteeinlandnw.org
The Salvation Army – Spokane County www.MakingSpokaneBetter.org
Union Gospel Mission www.uniongospelmission.org
Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery www.vanessabehan.org
Visit Spokane www.visitspokane.com
Washington Initiative For Supported Employment (W.I.S.E.) www.gowise.org
Washington Policy Center www.washingtonpolicy.org
We Work For Health Washington www.weworkforhealth.org/washington
WGU Washington washington.wgu.edu
YMCA of the Inland Northwest www.ymcaspokane.org
YWCA of Spokane www.ywca.org/spokane
This entry was posted in News and Announcements, Non-profit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *