Members Only Login

Please enter your Username and Password.

Not a member

Not a member? Be our guest at one of these upcoming programs and we'll start making those connections with you.

Find out more


Let Freedom Ring Event to Recognize First Responders and Armed Forces Persons of the Year

Thursday, May 17, 7:30 am at The Davenport Hotel

Greater Spokane Incorporated, in partnership with the Spokane Lilac Festival will honor the 62nd Anniversary of Let Freedom Ring on May 17 at The Davenport Hotel. Let Freedom Ring celebrates our nation’s military and first responders through a special awards program that honors local active duty, guard and reserve, members of the armed forces, and first responders.

The following individuals have been nominated from each branch of our armed services for their contribution and achievements. Selectees will be formally announced and recognized at the event.


E-1 through E-4

Airman First Class Katlynn Cochran – United States Air Force

Airman First Class Kurt E Herbert – United States Air Force

Airman First Class Arthur A Kidd – United States Air Force

Senior Airman Aaron J Longgood – United States Air Force

E-5 through E-6

Petty Officer Second Class Kristiana Constantino – United States Navy

Staff Sergeant Iram Edmond – United States Air Force

Staff Sergeant Arnold A Lagajeno – United States Air Force

Staff Sergeant April Rink – United States Air Force

Petty Officer Second Class Heather Roche – United States Navy

Technical Sergeant Timothy Barth – United States Air Force

Technical Sergeant Melissa Bocardo – United States Air Force

E-7 through E-9

Master Sergeant Lola Jager Ghulam – United States Air Force

Master Sergeant Shane Poole – United States Air Force

Sergeant First Class Dennis Quirk – United States Army

Master Sergeant Joshua Schneider – United States Air Force

Master Sergeant David Vanhoose – United States Air Force

Senior Master Sergeant Michael Kerin – United States Air Force


E-1 through E-4

Senior Airman Caroline E Belch – WA Air National Guard

E-5 though E-6

Staff Sergeant Angela L Brown – WA Air National Guard

Petty Officer Second Class Tyler C Reisenauer – Navy Reserves

Staff Sergeant Erin Weir – WA Air National Guard

E-7 through E-9

Master Sergeant Andrew Dittman – WA Air National Guard


Officer Ben Brown-Bieber – Spokane Police Department

Firefighter Gabe Mills – Spokane Fire Department

Nominations were solicited from each branch of our armed services. Candidates were interviewed by a group of volunteer judges. The criteria consisted of responsibilities and accomplishments, appearance, poise and courtesy, leadership qualities, education and training, decorations, awards and honors, and community involvement and civic activities. For more information or to attend please visit the Let Freedom Ring event page. 

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Events, News and Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *