Members Only Login

Please enter your Username and Password.

Not a member

Not a member? Be our guest at one of these upcoming programs and we'll start making those connections with you.

Find out more

Ag Expo



In the fall of 2013, the Spokane Ag Expo Board of Directors with the support of the Agribusiness Council of Greater Spokane Incorporated wanted to recognize individuals, businesses or organizations that had demonstrated a significant, positive influence on the agriculture industry in the Inland Northwest.  The “Excellence in Agriculture” Award was created and would be awarded at the Annual Spokane Ag Expo and Pacific Northwest Farm Forum in early February of each year.  The first years’ recognition was planned for the 37th Spokane Ag Expo that convened in Spokane on February 4-6, 2014.  The nomination process describes the promotion and support by the nominee of the agricultural industry through one or more of the following four criteria:

  • Economic and/or Environmental Stewardship Contribution to Agriculture
  • Positive Impact on Agriculture
  • Industry Awareness and Outreach

Nominating an individual, business or organization is easy.  Just fill out a nominating form with the name and contact information and send to Spokane Ag Expo, 801 W. Riverside, Ste. 100, Spokane, WA 99201.  The nomination form can be found on line at or contact the Ag Expo office at 509-321-3633 to have one mailed.  Nominations may also be emailed to Heather Hamlin.

2018 Excellence in Agriculture Award Forms & Information

2018 Nomination Form

Purpose & Criteria of Award

2018 Questionnaire

2018 Excellence in Agriculture Award Winners:

2017 Excellence in Agriculture Award Winners

(pictured left to right):  Randy Suess, Colfax, WA  "Legacy Award"; Kara Kaelber, Franklin County Conservation District " Individual/Organization Category"; Luke Moore, Garfield, WA "Youth Individual Category"



Prior Excellence in Agriculture Winners

February 2016

  • Shepherd's Grain--Fred Fleming & Karl Kupers, Co-Founders (adult/business/organization category)
  • LaCrosse FFA Marketing Plan Team--Lisa Baser, Advisor (youth/organization category)

February 2015

  • State Senator Mark Schoesler, Senate Majority Coalition—Adult Category
  • Liberty FFA Ag. Issues Team, Spangle, WA—Youth Category

February 2014

  • The McGregor Company, Colfax, WA—Business/Organization Category
  • Odessa High School FBLA, Odessa, WA—Youth Category