Members Only Login

Please enter your Username and Password.

Not a member

Not a member? Be our guest at one of these upcoming programs and we'll start making those connections with you.

Find out more


Board of Trustees Nominees 2017-2018

The nominating committee of Greater Spokane Incorporated has completed its task to nominate fifteen (15) new members for three-year terms to the Board of Trustees commencing October 1, 2017.

The nominees are:

  • Tom Barbieri, Goodale & Barbieri
  • Ana Mari Cauce, University of Washington
  • Steve Duvoisin, Inland Imaging LLC
  • Kyle England, Kaiser Aluminum
  • Steve Hauschild, BECU
  • Chris Henjum, Hydrafab Northwest Inc.
  • Chad Jensen, Inland Power
  • Dr. Christine Johnson, Community Colleges of Spokane
  • Tyler Lafferty, Seven2
  • Dr. Thayne McCulloh, Gonzaga University
  • Andrew McDirmid, Eide Bailly LLP
  • Shelly O’Quinn, Inland Northwest Community Foundation
  • Kevin Person, Wagstaff Inc.
  • Dr. Shelley Redinger, Spokane Public Schools
  • Dr. Beck Taylor, Whitworth University

According to the bylaws of Greater Spokane Incorporated, additional nominations to the Board of Trustees, other than those made by the nominating committee, may be made by endorsement of ten (10) members and submitted to the Treasurer by July 15. In the event this occurs, a ballot will be sent to all members above in good standing in accordance with Section 3.6, with all ballots to be returned on or before 5 p.m., July 30. Those members having the most votes will be declared elected and the Treasurer will certify their election at the annual trustees’ meeting.

This entry was posted in News and Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Board of Trustees Nominees 2017-2018

  1. Dave Black says:

    Dave Black here.
    I was wondering when my term comes to an end? If I remember correctly, it is this year. If so, I would like myself or Jeff Johnson our head of Commercial Brokerage to be on the board. How can we make that happen?
    Or do we have to wait until next year now?
    Thanks so much.

  2. Hi Dave, thanks for the message! We’re in the process of sending you and other nominees additional information, and we shared your questions with members of our team.

  3. Patty Bender says:

    So excited to see these names on The Board! Congrats and gratitude to all of you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *